NAPOWRIMO: Day 19

I spent most of yesterday on a train to Norwich which is why this poem is a day late, I was too tired to write it up from my head here goes:

The digital magic keeping my debit card working breaks

The bus driver lets me fumble with coins more suited for puddings

Lets me off the last ten pence as shoals of coins slither into the tray

At the station the lift is broken, a fat controller sort carried my case downstairs

I catch you in many layers from Scotland, my face is anxious, unpainted

You wait while the Norwich train screeches in, I ask you if you have an

Ivory  hanky to wave, you smile and offer to run the length of the platform

I stand until chinley or some other town like an adverb

And sleep rocked by rails, miss the transition from stone walled

Hills and muddy new lambs wake in the dark

Odd fireflies of street lamps, I am perfectly mirrored

Fidgeting in the window, till Norwich

About

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.

Posted in NAPOWRIMO Anna, Poetry Scrawls, Ramblings

Leave a Reply

The Stirred team at Reclaim the Night Manchester 2015
Recently blogged:
