Day 26: Sonnet

The first line of this came into my head, then I had to follow it through:

*

I want to know you through a kiss

Your tongue’s tendril flowering in my mouth

When I’m away, I kiss you in my head and it feels as real,

as this pen in my hand, its’ rubber coated body insistent on my fingers.

*

I hoped to remind you, through words,

of the texture of my mouth against yours, its insinuations on your palate

Press the different taste buds with the weight of a nib-like scrawl

searching the cave of your throat with this muscle

*

tilting my neck to take your tongue as far back as my gag reflex

pushed beyond that,

A smooth piece of flesh as raw

as the inside of your heart

*

I want to know you

as completely as this.

About

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.

Posted in NAPOWRIMO Becca, Poetry Scrawls

Leave a Reply

The Stirred team at Reclaim the Night Manchester 2015
Recently blogged:
