Napowrimo Day 3, Poem from Collage

So today’s prompt was to write a wedding poem, and aside from my wish for everyone to have to right get married whoever they are, unless its objectum sexuals, because then the eiffel tower would be a bigamist I am sure I am pretty ”meh” about marriage. So I ferreted and ferreted but couldn’t find the notebook that I know has some poemlets hiding. However it is hiding from me but instead I found a collage I had made during a writing from art workshop I led the other week (my collage was not very good as I was supervising everyone else, that’s my excuse!) so here is the poem using all the words and the collage:

twist want,  you’re not a telephone,

facing multiple problems is daunting

history is needed to avoid rows,

making as many mistakes as I can.

Time wasting evening turns to park music

the scandal of your opinion

counts to move on

About

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.

Posted in Anna Percy, NAPOWRIMO Anna, Poetry Scrawls, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

The Stirred team at Reclaim the Night Manchester 2015
Recently blogged:
