Napowrimo day 7

I am heading off on a jaunt this weekend so may not be able to put up poems for which I apologise in advance, the notebook which I knew was hiding something or other I found, in my bed, yet another reason I will never be a proper adult https://stirredpoetry.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/almost-a-triolet-2/  This is another poem written from a collage, can;t locate that currently but will do and will add a photo when i can first draft it says in the notebook, this will be about a month old, so still newish I would say.

 

Picture this, circled

throughout the night fading memories

spoken strong with force

lightbulbing elsewhere taes

of rocking horses

the heart launch nature of forever

tonight: a heavy gleaming weight

can;t get you out of my head

inside your nature

your agenda, it is something

cut, he will gobble you up

spilling maxims

About

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.

Posted in Anna Percy, NAPOWRIMO Anna, Poetry Scrawls

Leave a Reply

The Stirred team at Reclaim the Night Manchester 2015
Recently blogged:
