Day ten napowrimo

I will catch up on the days I have missed with extra poems I promise but to stop myself sliding further away from napowrimo I will post something I have just written however much of a scrap of thing it is, I followed the prompt from day ten using the first line of a poem: http://www.napowrimo.net/2012/04/day-ten/ I used the New British Poetry edited by Charles Simic and Don Paterson and i chose the poem Wind by James Fenton as I say I am just posting this to get back on the horse I don’t think its up to much but its the best scrappy of a thing I have come up with this evening.

 

this is the wind, the wind in a field of corn

have you ever heard the rustle of ears

and just that sound nothing else

ripening husks ready to be stacked

to be dried and made useful

I will return to this

corncircle the patchwork again

I have no earth to call my own

save for two blue flowered  pots on the window sill

I am willing that tiny shoot of mint to grow

I have the knack for caring for life I know

About

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.

Posted in Anna Percy, NAPOWRIMO Anna, Poetry Scrawls

Leave a Reply

The Stirred team at Reclaim the Night Manchester 2015
Recently blogged:
