Napowrimo day seventeen prompt

Ok so the prompt for dqy seventeen caught my eye (right well since I am techinicqlly on holiday I nqy not post everydqy but when I have a poem I will endeavour to put it up) the prompt was to rewrite an existing poem into the opposite meaning, well for some reason or other, my aunt had her ancient and partially french copies of Paradise Lost by Milton on the table (sur le table?) and I chose the first few lines of that, I have never studied it ,yself, I thought it best to choose an unfamiliar poem. So here goes, apologies to academics!

 

Took life from the world and all our happiness

with finding Eden till many lesser men

destroy us and loses the agony seat

scream hell muse, that on the known bottom

of Oreb or of Sinai didst bore

that shepard who hast forgot the discarded seed

in the end how the hell and sky sank into order: or if Sion hill

upset the less and Siloas desert that stopped

short by the oracle of man I thence

invoke thy to ignore my common chatter

that with no middle fall intends to crash

below th’ Aonian mount, while it races

things attempted yet in prose or verse.

About

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.

Posted in Anna Percy, NaPoWriMo, NAPOWRIMO Anna, Poetry Scrawls

Leave a Reply

The Stirred team at Reclaim the Night Manchester 2015
Recently blogged:
