beautiful outlaw

right because I must owe a bajillion poems by now I have attempted to write a beautiful outlaw using my first name, meaning the letters A and N are banned.  Today we saw Cathedral Saint Jean or saint john the baptist and while I found the building beautiful, it also had reliquaries which I always find wierd. I must preface this poem by stating I am not religious and I do not mean to cause offense, I just find this portioning of body parts very odd and then went the way the poem was going as per usual.

 

We viewed relics,

supposedly enclosed:

the flesh which pumped,

spewed, such cells recieved

highest by popes, priests

beside white brittle lies of

cock,s legs stole from

the pot, the cook,s eye

she swore focused out the glass:

the silver fork stuffed

bloomers of the house

opposite,s boy brought up,

his lust extreme

his teeth chewed just roots

over the hedge forever

whole deer cover his buffet.

 

 

 

 

About

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.

Posted in NaPoWriMo, NAPOWRIMO Anna, Poetry Scrawls

Leave a Reply

The Stirred team at Reclaim the Night Manchester 2015
Recently blogged:
