Rude postcard

Ok i have bought and written about ten beautiful and might I add tasteful (I went against my powerful teenage urges to buy the most ugly and garish carte postales) which those people who provided me with their addresses will soon recieve. I may be running our of creative juice but I thought about writing a really awful postcard that was honest and frankly unpleasant. I have dran a postacrd shape in my journal and written the following in it, this is fictional except for the lack of facepaint.

 

I have not worn make up for a week nor talked to anyone my own age and no one to masacara and then bat my eyelashes for has appeared. My skin is no better I would blame the cream on everything and the  modicum of wine. I have not thought of you at all, not even while eating asparagus tarte. Except perhaps the weather, it has been pissy and can,t make up it,s mind,

not wishing you were here

About

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.

Posted in Anna Percy, NAPOWRIMO Anna, Poetry Scrawls

Leave a Reply

The Stirred team at Reclaim the Night Manchester 2015
Recently blogged:
