Losing and finding

a slice of imagination

sglperform

My first proper poetry performance

Tonight I read at Stirred Poetry for the second time. It’s my first time reading as an invited guest at a spoken word night, and I’m oddly calm about it. By the time it’s my time to step on stage I’ll be sweating and shaking, but I feel very positive about the work I’ve done over the past few weeks.

Lost Things

The theme tonight is ‘lost things’ and I’ve structured most of my poems around the idea of things lost, found and gained. That said, they’re all totally different – in theme, style and subject matter. Some of them are very personal while some are much more abstract.

It’s been quite a challenge, to prepare a set more or less from scratch in just three weeks. Poetry is still so new to me that, unlike most guests that are asked to read at Stirred…

View original post 361 more words

About

The Stirred quad is formed of Rebecca Audra Smith, Anna Percy, Jasmine Chatfield and Lenni Sanders.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

The Stirred team at Reclaim the Night Manchester 2015
Recently blogged:
